Belgium adapts travel advice for dual nationality citizens

eu trump

Belgium has adapted its travel advice for trips to the United States of America (“the US”) owing to the introduction of restrictions on entry to the US for some nationalities.

Those travelling to the US with dual nationality, Belgian and one of the seven nationalities in countries targeted by Trump’s measures, should contact American consular authorities to obtain up to date information before leaving.

The Foreign Office indicated this today (Tuesday) on Twitter and their website.

There is a temporary moratorium on nationals from the following seven countries entering American soil: Syria, Iran, Sudan, Libya, Somalia, Yemen and Iraq.

As mentioned above, the measure thus has consequences for individuals with dual nationality: Belgian and nationals from one of the above states. The Foreign Office strongly recommends that such people travelling to the US contact the American consular authorities.

The author: Clémentine FORISSIER

Clémentine Forissier, a youthful journalist hailing from Brussels, has been making waves in the field of media. Despite her relatively young age, she has quickly risen to prominence as a prominent voice in Belgian journalism. Known for her fresh perspective and dynamic reporting, Clémentine has become a recognized figure in the Brussels media scene, offering insightful coverage of various topics.

Related posts

Leave a Comment